Ces fleurs ne sont pas mals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are drawings of flowers.  This makes them a contribution to a long-running artistic debate. 

In the red corner: “Pictures of flowers aren’t art, they’re interior decoration for old ladies.  I spit on  your flowers”.

In the blue corner: “Art is about beautiful pictures of beautiful things.  I embrace your flowers”. 

Somewhere between blue and red is purple.  These drawings are all black ink but in many ways they’re purple.  My French grammar is rusty so advice on that front is welcome.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Ces fleurs ne sont pas mals.

  1. Martin says:

    There ain’t much in this world I like more than pictures of flowers. These ones remind me of an album cover I can’t put my finger on. I’m in the blue corner on this issue.

    Oh by the way, it’s “Ces fleurs”. “Celles” would be “these ones”.

Leave a Reply

