Secular shrines.


Oh man so this might be the art’n’craft project that sends me to hell in a delightfully-embroidered handcart.

I’ve made some shrines to things I love. They’re tributes. There’s no irony. I genuinely really and truly love these things.

I probably love them as much as, erm, well you know how people at work have photos of their children on their desk?* Yeah. I love them enough to have a shrine on my desk. Or shelving unit, mantlepiece, bookcase. Not a dashboard as the shrine’d fall off when your driving instructor makes you drive fast**. But most flat surfaces.

If you’d like to join me on this embroidered trip to an as yet unspecified circle of hell, please click on over to my Etsy shop.

Etsy has circles and some hellish items. It is also an online art’n’craft buying and selling website. I am not aware of Etsy’s religious affiliation and would like to keep it that way.

*the photos are on the desk, not the children are on desks in photos. I also have a slightly awful prepositions-and-photos story about the York HMV staffroom lockers and what a regional manager said. Any takers? No? Oh good.
**by ‘fast’ I mean ‘at the speed limit even though 43mph is plenty fast enough on national speed limit roads’.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

