Failing at failing.

My new comic book is called Overachiever.

It includes:

  • anger cross-ness without bitterness
  • hatred of Tory prime ministers
  • a slightly twee free gift tucked inside the spine*
  • panels and other comic book stylings
  • higher production values than ever before!

The last point excites me a lot.  I’m more prouder of this book than of my earlier books.  I’m proud of them all but am LIKE TOTALLY PSYCHED! at how my drawing and book making skillz have improved.

What’s it all about, then?  Well…

I have achieved many things in life. And so have you. And so has everyone who is now or ever has been alive on this planet. Ok? Ok.

I get cross when people claim that some achievements are important and others are invalid. And that’s what this book is about.

Yes, it’s very nice that some people have bought houses. It’s not nice when they don’t know the difference between ‘buying a house with money’ and ‘mortgage is just another word for inconceivably large debt’.

My achievements include seeing a panda, baking a badass pie, and being rubbish at skateboarding.

The star-studded launch eventwas a resounding success.  This means that I went to a Paper Jammeeting, people said complimentary things and I sold 10 copies in terrifyingly rapid succession.  It was like splurge guns firing cash and splurge guns returning fire with comics.

Overachiever can be yours if you visit Travelling Man in Newcastle and ask nicely and pay £2. Or if you visit my Etsy shop and PayPal £2 including free UK postage.

*the book’s spine.  Not your spine.  Not the Travelling Man’s spine.  Not my spine.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

