Kurosawa.

Running to the cafe because they stop serving breakfasts at 12noon 

Northern Print sent round an email asking for drawings of runners for a special project as part of the Bridges Festival. So I drew this for them.

No idea what they’re going to do with it, like, but I have every faith it’ll be something awesome.

It also reminded me what a delightful time I had doing an etching course at NP and that I need to get myself back there soon.

And here’s an update.  I went to the aforementioned Bridges Festival and lookit what I saw:

Running bunting

Running bunting

Within the fenced-off bit there was huge paper on the floor and some intrepid people putting on shoes with printing stamps on the bottom, treading in ink, and running on the paper.  I decided not to partake.  Running?  Not with my knees.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

