20:20.2

image

Heyyy I finished my contribution to the Hotbed Press 20:20 print exchange 2014.

This year I did a hard ground etching with machine sewing over the top.  It’s 20x20cm in size. It’s printed in black ink, sewn in red thread, on white paper.  What what, you’d like some work in progress photos?  Ok then:

image

image

image

It’s called Pretford Wives because I had a cuppa in Pret a Manger one lunchtime and thought I’d draw a cup or something, but oh no then I was horrified by how all the career girls looked all shiny and the same so I drew them on an etching plate instead.

Participating in last year’s print exchange was awesome.  I contributed 25 etchings of this fella, called Can I Touch Your Beard?

image

5 of them now belong to print galleries and 20 of them now belong to other artists.  In return I received a 20x20cm pizza box filled with 20 prints:

image

These two were my favourites:

image

Top one is called ((1+1)x2+1)x2 squared by Boon.  Bottom one is by Maria del Pilar Morales Caanano at Belfast Print Workshop.  Ah, the perils of incompletely-labelled prints.

So yeah.  I like swapping and I like printing and I like pizza boxes.  I have three 20x20cm proofs of Pretford Wives that I’ll gladly swap for any reasonable offer of a swap.  I’ve done an edition of 10 of Pretford Wives on 8″x6.5″ paper  for sale (9 left as of 29th August 2014, £25 including UK postage, international postage at cost price on top of that).

image

High fives to Hotbed Press for organising the print exchange overall and to Northern Print for organising participation from me and other studio members.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

